Self-sufficent, bi-lingual, haemophiliac, boat dwelling triplet required

triplettes.jpg 

I came across this towards the end of a YouGov survey today. The first question seemed fair enough, but it got pretty specific after that. I love the fact that they’re ideally looking for someone answering yes to all of them, in which case surely that’s only one person at best*, and that you might possibly answer “Don’t know” to such brainbusters as “I am one of triplets.” 

*And I want to meet that person.

And lastly, we are screening for some very specific people for a forthcoming survey… Please indicate which, if any, of the following apply to you. 

I watch more than 2 hours of TV per day Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I am a haemophiliac Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I am one of triplets Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I drive a left-hand drive car Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I speak two or more languages fluently Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I am colour-blind Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I grow my own vegetables Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I live in a hamlet Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I have spent a holiday in Lesotho Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know  

I live on a houseboat Yes, applies to me / No, does not apply to me / Don’t know

Leave a Reply

